Democratic Women’s Council of the Conejo Valley
2016 Officers & Committee Chairs

Carol “C.J.” Keavney*
Founding President
Mary Kay Donahoe
Vice President
Laurie Alban
Michele Vivirito
Recording Secretary
Barbara Skala
Corresponding Secretary
Jody Avery-Smith


Committee Chairs

Bylaws & Standing Rules – Laurie Alban
Fundraising – Sylvia Liner
Hospitality – Penny Strowger
– Jo Ann Carvalho
Outreach – Open
Parliamentarian – Laurie Alban
Phone Tree – June Schwartz
Photographer – Jean Castaing
Programs – Laurie Alban
Public Relations – Jody Avery-Smith
Scholarship – Joyce Fletcher
Social Media:
– Email Blast
– Joyce Fletcher
– Facebook & Website – Katrina Garcia
– Meetup – Kathy Smiley
VCDP Rep – Heidi Giddy-Van Pernis

Planning Board Members

Laurie Alban
Bette Empol
Carol “C.J.” Keavney
Sylvia Navarro
Jody Avery-Smith
Joyce Fletcher
Jackie Kern
Judy O’Connor
Erin Culbertson
Peter Fletcher
Carol Kesselman
Kathy Smiley
Mary Kay Donahoe
Jane Hasler Henick
Jeannette Maginnis
Penny Strowger | 805.469.2192 | 805.498.7262